montréal: a festival day and night

Independent cafes, one-of-a-kind bars, a mountain in the middle and festivals year-round. Montréal is always amazing, uplifting and tons of fun.

Book at Montréal

Welcome to the Saintlo Montréal youth hostel

Welcome to your home away from home with cute red awnings: our hostel in the heart of downtown. We serve up free breakfast every morning in our cozy café that transforms into a bar at night. Digital nomads can enjoy our super well-designed coworking spaces. We also organize activities like pub crawls so you can get social.

We’re a hop away from the metro, stores and shops, Concordia University, daring art exhibitions, the Musée des Beaux-arts and a 14-km path along the Lachine Canal. When you stay with us, you enjoy the city like a real local. You may have already heard of us under a previous name: HI Montréal.

See our deals

Rooms and beds

Shared rooms

10 beds

Single bed with complete shared bathroom in a room with ten beds. Includes linen, towels, individual lockers with locks and access to electric outlets.

6 beds

Single bed with complete shared bathroom in a room with six beds. Includes linen, towels, individual lockers with locks and access to electric outlets. Choose between a co-ed or women-only room.

4 beds

Single bed with complete shared bathroom in a room with four beds. Includes linen, towels, individual lockers with locks and access to electric outlets. Choose between a co-ed or women-only room.


Private rooms

just for you

Single bed with private bathroom. Includes linen, towels, lockers and access to electric outlets.

with more room

Double bed with private bathroom. The double room comes with a TV and includes linen, lockers, towels and access to electric outlets.

for two

Two beds in a room with private bathroom. Includes linen, lockers, towels and access to electric outlets.

for three

A double bed and a bed in a room with private bathroom. Comes with a TV and includes linen, towels, lockers and access to electric outlets. Though it’s called a family room, you just need to feel like a family to stay.

We welcome you from 16:
00

We say bye before 11:
00

Our no-extra-charge extras

We’ve got room for your group

We’re one of the biggest hostels in the city! Our 27 private and 23 shared rooms host up to 200 people, and the communal areas are warm and social. Plus, we offer plenty of awesome, free activities like pub crawls and bike tours. The perfect place for your crew. Sounds good? Get in touch with our group manager.

Spend more time enjoying your trip than organizing it.

Discover our offer for groups

Free and affordable activities in the hood

© Eva Blue - Tourisme Montréal

Bike tour, public market and picnic

Tour the bike path that runs for over 14 km along the Lachine Canal. Explore this neighbourhood where nature goes hand in hand with quaint old industrial buildings. On your way, you’ll come across art galleries, restaurants, bars and the famous Atwater Market where you can shop local to your heart’s content. Once you’ve filled your bags, take a snack break along the water then come back to the hostel to cook up something fresh.

For street art fans

Boulevard Saint-Laurent and its neighbouring streets are true open-sky museums. You can check out murals on practically every street corner. Photo opps galore! If you’re here during the MURAL Festival, you’ll have the chance to catch the artists in action and experience the vibe on the Main at its best.

Discover Mural Festival
© Eva Blue - Tourisme Montréal

Explore a secret park

Encircled by the river, Dieppe Park gives you an unobstructed view of the Old Port and the Saint Lawrence. This hideaway is located at the end of the Cité du Havre peninsula. The perfect place to chill at the end of the day.

Other destinations

How does 10% off your next trip to Montréal sound?

Subscribe to the newsletter to receive your code by email.

montréal, festive de jour comme de nuit

Des cafés indépendants, des bars cachés, une montagne en plein centre et des festivals toute l’année. Montréal est surprenante, enivrante et amusante.

Réserver à Montréal

Bienvenue à l’auberge Saintlo Montréal

On t’accueille dans notre auberge de jeunesse aux volets rouges située en plein cœur du centre-ville. On te sert un déjeuner gratuit tous les matins dans notre café sympathique qui se transforme en bar le soir. Pour les nomades numériques, on a des espaces de coworking super bien aménagés. On organise aussi des activités comme une tournée des bars pour te faire rencontrer du monde.

On est à deux pas du métro, des boutiques, des expos audacieuses du Musée des beaux-arts, de l’Université Concordia et d’une piste de plus de 14 km qui longe le canal Lachine. Avec nous, tu vas profiter de la ville comme une vraie personne de la place. Tu nous connais peut-être déjà. On s’appelait HI Montréal avant.

Voir nos offres

Chambres
et lits

Chambres partagées

10 lits

Lit à une place dans une chambre de dix lits avec salle de bain commune complète. Ton espace inclut la literie, les serviettes, les casiers individuels verrouillables et l’accès à des prises électriques.

6 lits

Lit à une place dans une chambre de six lits avec salle de bain commune complète. Ton espace inclut la literie, les serviettes, les casiers individuels verrouillables et l’accès à des prises électriques. Tu peux choisir entre une chambre mixte ou réservée aux femmes.

4 lits

Lit à une place dans une chambre de quatre lits avec salle de bain commune complète. Ton espace inclut la literie, les serviettes, les casiers individuels verrouillables et l’accès à des prises électriques. Tu peux choisir entre une chambre mixte ou réservée aux femmes.


Chambres privées

juste pour toi

Lit à une place avec salle de bain privée. La chambre inclut la literie, les serviettes, les casiers verrouillables et l’accès à des prises électriques.

avec plus de place

Deux lits à une place avec salle de bain privée. La chambre inclut la literie, les casiers verrouillables, les serviettes et l’accès à des prises électriques.

pour deux

Lit à deux places avec salle de bain privée. La chambre double est équipée d’une télé et inclut la literie, les casiers verrouillables, les serviettes et l’accès à des prises électriques.

pour trois

Un lit à deux places et un lit à une place avec salle de bain privée. La chambre est équipée d’une télé et inclut la literie, les serviettes, les casiers verrouillables et l’accès à des prises électriques. Même si on l’appelle la familiale, tu n’as pas besoin d’avoir une famille pour y rester.

On t'attend à partir de 16:
00

On se dit bye bye avant 11:
00

Nos extras sans frais extras

Illustration - Emblème du Guaranteed Pure Milk avec des fleurs à l'intérieur

On a de la place pour ton groupe

On est l’une des plus grandes auberges en ville! Nos 27 chambres privées et nos 23 chambres partagées peuvent loger jusqu’à 200 personnes et les espaces communs pratiques sont super rassembleurs. Sans oublier nos nombreuses activités tripantes et gratuites comme la tournée des bars et les randos à vélo. C’est vraiment l’endroit parfait pour ta gang. Ça te tente? Communique avec notre responsable des groupes.

Passe plus de temps à profiter de ton voyage qu’à l’organiser.

Découvrir l’offre pour les groupes

Activités à faire dans le coin

Festival du Nouveau Cinéma

Depuis 51 ans, le FNC rend accessible le meilleur du cinéma actuel, tant par ses voix émergentes que par ses oeuvres majeures. Doyen des festivals de cinéma au Canada, cet événement incontournable du paysage culturel québécois et montréalais, présente chaque année plus de 200 œuvres de 60 pays différents.

Du 5 au 16 octobre 2022!

Découvre la programmation
Des gens à vélo au bord du canal Lachine
© Eva Blue - Tourisme Montréal

Balade à vélo, marché public et pique-nique

Promène-toi sur une piste cyclable de plus de 14 km qui longe le canal Lachine. Explore ce quartier où la nature cohabite avec des bâtiments imprégnés de leur passé industriel. Sur ton chemin, tu trouveras des galeries d’art, des restos, des bars et le fameux marché Atwater où tu peux faire le plein de produits locaux. Une fois tes sacs bien remplis, prends une pause près de l’eau pour te régaler ou reviens à l’auberge pour cuisiner tes aliments frais.

Parc Dieppe, vue sur la Grande Roue de Montréal
© Eva Blue - Tourisme Montréal

Explore un parc secret

Encerclé par le fleuve, le parc Dieppe offre une vue imprenable sur le Vieux et le Saint-Laurent. Cet espace peu connu est situé à l’extrémité de la presqu’île de la Cité-du-Havre. C’est l’endroit parfait pour aller relaxer en fin de journée.

Autres destinations

10 % de rabais sur ton prochain voyage à Montréal, ça te tente?

Abonne-toi à l’infolettre pour recevoir ton code par courriel.